The Scottish Government
Community Learning and Development
National Directory
 Lifelong Learning Directorate 23/04/2014 
Aberdeen City Council Mrs Lillias Leighton City Strategist 01224 522 742 lleighton@aberdeencity.gov.uk
Aberdeenshire Council Ms Avril Nicol Cultural Service Manager 01224 665122 Avril.Nicol@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Angus Council Mr Neil Logue Senior Education Manager 01307 476 347 LogueN@angus.gov.uk
Argyll and Bute Council Mr Martin Turnbull Community Learning & Regeneration Manager 01369 708 542 martin.turnbull@argyll-bute.gov.uk
City of Edinburgh Council Christine Mackay Neighbourhood Manager East 0131 469 3074 christine.mackay@edinburgh.gov.uk
Clackmannanshire Council Mr Stuart Crickmar Cultural & Community Services Manager 01259 452147 scrickmar@clacks.gov.uk
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar Mr Neil MacLeod Principal Officer 01851 707821 nmacleod@cne-siar.gov.uk
Culture and Sport Glasgow Ms Isobel McFaull Community Learning and Development Strategy Officer 0141 302 2844 isobel.mcfaull@csglasgow.org
Dumfries and Galloway Council Mr Jamie Ferguson Service Manager- Community and Customer Services 01461207044 JamieF@dumgal.gov.uk
Dumfries and Galloway Council Mr Angus Williamson Community Learning and Development Strategy Officer 01387 260000 Angus.Williamson@dumgal.gov.uk
Dundee City Council Mr Neil Gunn Head of Community Learning and Development 01382 307465 neil.gunn@dundeecity.gov.uk
Dundee City Council Mr Stewart Murdoch Director of Leisure and Communities 01382 307460 stewart.murdoch@dundeecity.gov.uk
East Ayrshire Council Ms Dot Grieve Principal Officer 01563 578 127 dot.grieve@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
East Dunbartonshire Council Ms Pat McVey Community Support Manager 0141 578 8941 pat.mcvey@eastdunbarton.gov.uk
East Dunbartonshire Council Mr Drummond Stewart Senior Partnership Officer 0141 777 2064 drummond.stewart@eastdunbarton.gov.uk
East Dunbartonshire Council Ms Avril McSwan Assistant Manager - Youth Issues 0141 761 4808 avril.mcswan@eastdunbarton.gov.uk
East Lothian Council Ms Myra Galloway Principal Officer for Community Learning & Development 0131 653 4075 mgalloway@eastlothian.gov.uk
East Lothian Council Ms Margaret O'Connor Culture and Community Development Manager 01620 827576 moconnor@eastlothian.gov.uk
East Renfrewshire Council Mr Jamie Reid Community Resources Manager 0141 577 8557 jamie.reid@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk
East Renfrewshire Council Mr Eric Whitfield Adult and Familly Learning Services Manager 0141 577 3239 eric.whitfield@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk
Falkirk Council Ms Sue Selwyn Head of Culture and Lifelong Learning Services 01324 590 903 sue.selwyn@falkirk.gov.uk
Fife Council Mr Steve McHardy Community Learning and Development Strategy Manager 0845 155 5555 ext 471786 steve.mchardy@fife.gov.uk
Fife Council Mr Duncan Simpson Service Manager 0845 155 0000 duncan.simpson@fife.gov.uk
Highland Council Mr Graham Watson Community Development Manager 01463 702050 graham.watson@highland.gov.uk
Inverclyde Council Ms Maggie Paterson Lead Officer 01475 715 450 maggie.paterson@inverclyde.gov.uk
Midlothian Council Ms Anne McConaghy Education Officer 0131 271 3708 anne.mcconaghy@midlothian.gov.uk
Moray Council Mr Graham Jarvis Community Learning & Development Manager 01343 563 405 graham.jarvis@moray.gov.uk
North Ayrshire Council Mr John McKnight Principal Officer 01294 324488 jmcknight@north-ayrshire.gov.uk
North Lanarkshire Council Ms Lizanne McMurrich Head of Community Information & Learning 01236 812 338 mcmurrichl@northlan.gov.uk
Orkney Islands Council Mr Peter Diamond Community Learning and Development Manager 01856 873 535 peter.diamond@orkney.gov.uk
Perth and Kinross Council Ms Wilma McCullough Service Manager 01738 476 368 WmCCullough@pkc.gov.uk
Renfrewshire Council Mr Derek Bell Community Learning & Information Manager 0141 842 5608 derek.bell@renfrewshire.gov.uk
Scottish Borders Council Ms Marjorie Hutton Community Learning Manager 01835 824 000 Ext 5812 mhutton@scotborders.gov.uk
Shetland Islands Council Mr Bill Crook Community Work Manager 01595 744060 bill.crook@sic.shetland.gov.uk
South Ayrshire Council Ms Margaret Burns CLD Principal Officer 01292 612 236 Margaret.burns@ea.sayr.sch.uk
South Lanarkshire Council Ms Andrea Batchelor Head of Education (Inclusion) 01698 454 452 andrea.batchelor@southlanarkshire.gov.uk
Stirling Council Ms Lynne Gibbons Service Manager 01786 432360 gibbonsl@stirling.gov.uk
West Dunbartonshire Council Ms Lorna Campbell Head of Section 0141 562 2406 lorna.campbell@west-dunbarton.gov.uk
West Lothian Council Ms Elaine Nisbet Principal Officer 01506 776 333 Elaine.Nisbet@westlothian.gov.uk
West Lothian Council Mr Alistair Shaw Head of Cultural Services 01506 281754 alistair.shaw@westlothian.gov.uk